Day 29

So, first things first…How did I feel after having corn chips and corn tortillas at dinner?  I did notice some rumbling in my tummy and a little gas before bed.  Was that from the corn or something that might have been in the fajita seasoning? I’ll have to pay attention next time.

Recap of today:  I was at a conference today, so I had to make the best of a hotel breakfast.  That consisted of an egg white/vegetable concoction, a few strips of super-thin bacon and a banana.  Lunch was out at La Madeline, so I had a chicken cesar salad with onion soup.  Did the bacon, dressing and soup have sugar in it? Possibly, but when eating out on Whole 30, I think you have to make the smartest choices possible.  I asked for the dressing on the side so I could barely put any on my salad.  Dinner was back home and back on track.  I had the same fajitas with onions, bell peppers and cauliflower that I had last week.  It’s a keeper recipe.

What was a success today?  I did make the smartest choices I could while eating out.

What was a challenge today?  Knowing that my choices probably weren’t 100% “on plan.”

#Whole30

Leave a Reply

