Day 23 – Women’s March on Washington

What was a success today?  I marched with my niece, Sarah, in the Women’s March on Washington in our local city.  It was AMAZING!  Coming from a red state, sometimes you think you are all alone in your political beliefs.  To be surrounded by 10,000 women and men in solidarity was both affirmative and exhilarating.  I gave me more hope than I’ve had in a long time.

What was a challenge today?  After the march, we met friends at a restaurant.  Telling the waitress I wanted the chicken avocado salad with extra avocado and no tortilla strips, cheese or dressing made her eyebrow raise.  But, I stuck with the plan and it was very good!

#Whole30

Leave a Reply

