Day 9

Recap of today:  I’m finding eggs scrambled with vegetables get me through the morning.  Today was eggs with Rotel tomatoes and cilantro.  For lunch, we had chicken salad (pg. 161) with chopped celery, dill pickles and boiled eggs on lettuce wraps.  My husband loved them! Dinner was homemade chili.  It is 26 degrees outside, so that hit the spot.  The spicy chili upset my IC a bit, but not too bad.

Anything else interesting today?  Today ends my first week back at work.  I was able to easily stay on the plan. It feels good to get through 9 days.  This blog is definitely keeping me accountable and helping me to sustain my effort.

#Whole30

Leave a Reply

