Day 8

Recap of today:  Good day today! Breakfast of sautéed kale scrambled in eggs, lunch of leftover shepherd’s pie and cauliflower, and dinner of pan seared chicken marinated in Rotel and cilantro with avocado, oven-roasted brussel sprouts & butternut squash, and salad. As you can see in the picture, that was too much to eat in one sitting!

What was a challenge today?  I saw a commercial for all-you-can-eat pancakes.  They looked really good.  Oh, and I turned off the alarm instead of hitting snooze, so I missed my yoga this morning.  I wanted to do yoga on the days I wasn’t doing Zumba, but I missed it! 😦

How am I feeling physically today?  Great.  My husband is very grumpy.  Is that a symptom?

#Whole30

Leave a Reply

